Language Policy
NEW
To advertise here please contact
explore@museumwnf.net

Explore Monuments in Italy | Ariccia

Oratory

Loading...

Oratory

Description

The Oratory is a three-storey building with a church-style facade on Via Silvia, built in 1856 by the Jacobini company after the Oratory of the Blessed Sacrament on the east side of the square had been demolished to allow the construction of the Saint Roch Bridge. The building was radically restored in 1992. On the architrave of the gate the inscription "HORATORIUM" can be seen, and above it the plaque with the inscription: "IN GLORY OF GOD / THIS HORATORIUM / BUILT IN 1856 / WAS RESTORED IN 1992 / BY THE PAROCHIAL COMMUNITY / OF THE HOLY MARY OF THE ASSUMPTION / AND INAUGURATED ON JUNE 16 / III CENTENARY OF THE BIRTH OF / SERVANT OF GOD / FATHER LEONE OF ARICCIA ".
(Bibliography: M. Leoni, 2008)

© Palazzo Chigi Ariccia
Itineraries


View All Description

Select another Country


Select a Territory
in Italy


Select another Location
in Italy
Select another Monument
in Ariccia



General Index of Historical Buildings
for Ariccia